Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hola!!

The weather Gods are sure as hell goofing around! With no visible signs of monsoons hitting upon us, its becoming increasingly difficult to step outdoors without the fear of looking like a melted ice cream cone!

We can’t dictate the weather to function according to our likeability  but we can definitely choose to select outfits that will give us some respite from the sweltering heat and humidity!!

I love wearing fitted clothes but I just cannot fathom the idea of wearing body hugging material or apparel in this horrid weather. Comfort clothing is my calling this season! I usually stick to loose, summery  tops which are light and airy, hence, letting me breathe!

While looking for more such options, I happened to come across an apparel brand called H.O.G Clothing and trust me when I tell you, I was spoilt for choices.

In an exciting collaboration with them, I picked up this beautiful emerald green blouse from their latest collection and decided to style it with my current favourite nautical prints shorts and white sneakers. I love the intricate leaf trail detailing on the top which makes it super feminine and the fact that its light weight sealed the deal for me!

This top is such a versatile piece of garment that you can style it in  numerous ways, be it comfy and laid back like I have presented in this post or team it up with a solid color pencil skirt or tapered pants as work wear! You can also pair this blouse with a metallic short skirt to hit the party scene in the town! The options are endless!!! (Happy Dance!)

If this wasn’t enough, the label is quite affordable hence giving you numerous style options without burning a hole in your pocket! You can find their collection on Jabong, Flipkart, Amazon, Limeroad, Paytm and Shopclues!

That’s it for now! Will be back with another exciting post soon. Would love to know your views on this look and ways in which you would style this top!

Lots of love,

Emerald green blouse: https://www.instagram.com/h.o.gclothingofficial

Nautical stripes shorts: ZARA

White sneakers: Adidas Originals

Photo credits: Chandeep Sodhi

Simran xx

You’re Vogue Amigo ❤

C360_2016-06-13-20-56-16-725

C360_2016-06-14-00-01-34-195

C360_2016-06-18-12-04-30-887

C360_2016-06-18-11-54-36-791

C360_2016-06-18-11-53-13-180

C360_2016-06-18-11-51-02-229

C360_2016-06-18-11-57-04-549

 

