Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey Hey!!

How are you folks doing? Today’s post is about my eternal love for the most stunning Indian outfit called the Saree. In the history of Indian clothing, Saree dates back to the Indus Valley Civilization. Coming from extremely humble origins, this piece of cloth has evolved tremendously over the years!

The saree has emerged as one of the most beautiful, glamorous and elegant outfits, desired and worn by women across the globe. It is a truly versatile attire giving every woman a sense of luxury, grace and feminism. Be it the office ethnic day, a wedding or red carpet…there is a saree for every occasion. It sure brings out the best in you and helps you be the center of attention when draped properly.

The number of ways to style this outfit is endless! I particularly love the Nivi style of draping. It is the simplest and most universal way to drape a saree.

However, I love experimenting with colors, different styles of blouses, materials used for the garment and so on! Keeping summers in mind, bright colors in breathable material would be perfect!

Recently, I wore this absolutely gorgeous saree to my brother’s reception. It is made of Georgette and was given to me by my mother-in-law. What I love about this saree is, the burst of bright colors such as yellow, crimson, orange, all blended extremely well together. The intricate detailing on the borders of the saree just adds more allure to the look.

I teamed this saree with a bright yellow tusser silk blouse with a deep back and beautiful latkans! Trust yellow to be the color of this season! I styled this outfit with a gorgeous pearl and polki set. Unlike other occasions,  I decided to do away with my patent bindi considering the maang-tikka which added a royal touch to the appearance.

In terms of hair and makeup, I went with a partial smokey look with a tinge of purple and golden on my eyes and bright red on my lips. I kept my hair parted in loose curls, something which I’ve not done earlier.

The pictures that you are about to see were taken by my multi-talented friend Pratik Khubchandani, who did complete justice to the outfit!

Waiting eagerly to hear your feedback!

Lots of love!

Photo credits: Pratik Khubchandani

Simran xx

You’re Vogue Amigo ❤

DSC_0594

share (16)

share (14)

DSC_0656

DSC_0651

share (15)

DSC_0657

