Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Olaaaa mi Amigos!!!

I’d like to sincerely apologise for not being too active on the blogging scene lately. I’ve resumed my work as an academician so initially there was a lot on my plate to handle. I needed some time-off to settle in my new job. Also, with my brother’s wedding around the same time, I was pretty occupied. But I’m way too glad to be back and I’d like to thank you all for being patient with me!

I wasn’t a fan of jewellery until recently. I still avoid wearing loads of jewellery pieces as I feel they look drab and over-dramatic. What I love wearing are fine, statement pieces which I can relate to and in-turn amp up the overall look.

So, this post is about my collaboration with one such Jewellery brand called Unniyarcha. It is truly a unique label which is inspired from a 17th century warrior princess from India and caters to the bold and free-spirited woman. What I peculiarly love about Unniyarcha, is their eye for details. Each design has its own story to narrate. Their current collection called the Mahabharata Collection is inspired from the famous epic. Each of their designs is inspired by the following characters- the five Pandavas, their wife Draupadi, Karna and Krishna.

This is going to be a two-post series wherein the first post I am featuring a beautiful design from the Arjuna’s collection. Arjuna’s bow and arrow is the inspiration behind the designs of this particular collection. The earrings that I’m sporting here are 18k gold plated with pearl, semi-precious stones and enamel work. It was not hard to fall for this design from the moment I set my eyes on these earrings. They are very versatile and can be paired with absolutely any outfit either for a day or night look. I decided to style these beauties in a more western way by pairing them with a yellow floral cold-shoulder top and red tailored narrow pants. Cold-shoulders are quite in trend, dominating the fashion scene like never before and are perfect for the summer season. The color yellow is gradually becoming a serious contender for my favorite shade this season! I believe the red pants are not garish and complement the bright yellow perfectly. I kept my hair parted side-ways in a sleek pony to show-off these marvellous bold beauts with equally bold red lips!!

Hope you all like this look! Can’t wait to know your feedback! Lots of love!

Earrings: Arjuna’s collection by http://www.unniyarcha.com

Yellow cold-shoulder top, red pants, heels: ZARA

On my lips: Ruby-woo by MAC

Sunnies: Ray-Ban

Photo credits: Chandeep Sodhi

Simran xx

You’re Vogue Amigo ❤

share (15)

share (16)

share (17)

share (14)

IMG_1730

IMG_1732

IMG_1743

IMG_1734

IMG_1752

IMG_1754

 

 

 

