Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey amigos!

I’m all for experimentations in terms of fashion provided it looks aesthetically appealing! I love playing with colours and don’t shy away from incorporating them in my looks. However, there are certain fashion trends where the term “Old is Gold” is so very appropriate! One of them is the classic Little Black Dress more commonly known as LBD.

You just can’t go wrong with a black dress. Heading out for a party, or for a date or basically anything and you are ramming your brains deciding on what to wear? Pick out a black dress from your closet and you are rescued! A black dress instantly ups the glam quotient and lets not forget, makes you look slim and sexy!

I have all kinds of black numbers in my wardrobe but one thing I had been looking for since a while was a black skater dress and then I came across this absolutely beautiful and elegant skater dress from the E-commerce site Closet Diaries. Its a stunning black full sleeves dress which fit me like a dream! A beautiful LBD doesn’t need much styling but when you have the right accessories to go with it, you know you’ve hit the bullseye! And that is exactly what I did. I styled my classic black skater dress with an exquisite midnight blue neckpiece from the label Rhea Jewellery. They are known to house some stunning fashion jewellery pieces and trust me, you’ll be spoilt for choice!

So with my black skater dress and accessory sorted, I put my glamorous foot forward wearing bold red shoes matching my bold red lip shade and my favourite black sling bag to hit the party scene in town!

Would be super glad to get your feedback on this look!

Lots n lots of love!

Black skater dress: http://www.closetdiaries.in

Neckpiece: http://www.shoprhea.com

Red heels: Charles&Keith

Black sling bag: Tory Burch

Lip shade: Mac (Ruby Woo)

Photo credits: Chandeep Sodhi

Simran xx

You’re Vogue Amigo

share (12)

share (10)

share (11)

share (6)

share (9)

share (13)

share (4)

share (5)

 

 

