Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Ola beautiful people!

So its going to be almost a year that I began blogging and its been an amazing journey so far! Yes, I’ve had my share of struggles and let me just say that they don’t end. However, what has changed is my perspective. Initially, I used to get quite bogged down when I’d feel that my work wasn’t being noticed. But I realized over the time that I needed to be humble, patient and have faith in what I’m doing. That is exactly what I did and slowly and gradually my work started getting noticed. There couldn’t be a more appropriate justification to this than the fact that I was invited to the launch of Tissot’s new men’s collection of watches. I was ecstatic when I received the invitation!

It’s the Swissness at the very heart of Tissot that makes the brand such a distinguished one. The + in the Tissot logo is the same as the Swiss flag, symbolising the quality and the reliability that watchmakers have proudly demonstrated since 1853. Tissot watches are authentic and accessible, using special materials, advanced functionality and meticulous design detail to create pieces that are both precise and stylish. The high calibre of the brand has been repeatedly recognised, as in its illustrious history Tissot has been named Official Timekeeper and Partner of the NBA, FIBA, CBA, MotoGP, FIM World Superbike, AFL, RBS 6 Nations Rugby and the World Championships of cycling, fencing and ice hockey.

On February 16, 2016, Tissot, known for its spirit of innovation by tradition announced its brand ambassador as none other than the ace cricketer Virat Kohli at the beautiful ITC Grand Central Hotel in Mumbai. The cricketer, who mirrors the Swiss brand’s mastery for breaking new ground and its encompassing commitment to excellence. also oozes style and confidence that makes him a youth icon.

However, before the official launch was initiated, I along with few of my fellow bloggers got the distinguished opportunity to meet the dapper sportsman who is a favourite of millions!. We were seated in the conference room of the hotel where we were introduced to the new men’s collection along with some timeless pieces. Before Virat Kohli joined us, we were made to play a guessing game with the help of a Jigsaw puzzle and guess the new brand ambassador of Tissot. It was a lot of fun and by the time we were done with the puzzle, bam! entered Virat Kohli! I was quite awe struck when I saw him and trust me when I tell you, that pictures don’t do justice to how good he looks in real life! He interacted with all of us talking to us about his journey as a cricketer in the Indian team so far! He was gracious enough to click pictures with all of us and had no heir to himself unlike what’s generally portrayed in the media.

On this occasion, Virat was presented with Tissot’s classic collection- Chemin des Tourelles. Here, the famous Swiss watch brand unveiled its first ever campaign with Virat Kohli, where he is seen in his cricketing gear flaunting Tissot’s latest T-Touch Expert Solar, the first tactile watch to be powered by solar energy. Tissot T-Touch Expert Solar is coolly edgy with 20 tactile essential functions for everyday use, including weather forecast, altimeter, chronograph and compass.

What I wore to the launch:

Dress- Only

Heels- Zara

Hand bag- Charles&Keith

Simran xx

You’re Vogue Amigo ❤

IMG_1138

IMG_1152

C360_2016-02-16-22-18-37-440

IMG_1219

IMG_1217

IMG_1245

IMG_1136

IMG_1140

IMG_1262

C360_2016-02-19-10-52-05-652

IMG_20160309_191238_1457531037596

 

