Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Ola Amigos!

How are we doing? With the weekend closing in, I’m sure most of you have your plans ready. I’d love to know all about them so do share your fun plans with me!

Today’s post is pretty close to my heart and quite obvious considering the title of the story! haha!

Well yes, this post is about my unconditional and eternal love for the label http://www.thequirkbox.com

Those who have been following my blog would be quite aware of this stated fact! I’ve done a number of stories featuring this awesome label! They never cease to amaze me with their creativity! The exceptionally talented minds of Rixi Bhatia and Jayesh Sachdev are doing one hell of a job in making this a premier Indian Brand! Whether its the quirky minion print, the heart print or the current bird factory print on apparel, accessories and decor, Quirk Box is upping their game to the next level! Their men’s collection is equally eye catching! Their flirtatious use of colors and graphics is what makes this label unique and a work of art!

In order to dedicate my loyal and undying love for Quirk Box, I decided that there couldn’t be anything better than styling their very popular and quirky “Pyar” Typography Original Art Print High Low Top! I mean how Apt would that be!! What I love about this slogan top is that the word “Pyar” i.e Love is wriiten in Hindi. This top is such an eye- grabber that you don’t require much to style it. Its a statement in itself!

However, I styled this “Pyar” print top with ripped boyfriend denims and a smart black leather jacket to give it a rock-chic-grunge look! The leather jacket enhances the ensemble and to give it a high-street twist, I paired the outfit with black studded gladiator heels! I did not go with accessories because I believe the look didn’t need one! I kept the make up slightly dark and grungy with thick-kohled eyes and bold lips along with my hair loose and parted at the centre.

Trust me when I tell you, that its been painstakingly difficult for me to select pictures that we shot for this look! Muktesh, who shot my last story did an unbelievable job in this one so I’m warning you beforehand (unapologetically) that y’all will be bombarded with way too many images of this story. We shot this look inside CEPT campus in Ahmedabad and the outcome is bang on super! There were quite a few interesting places to shoot at in the campus, from graffiti walls, pop coloured doors to vintage corridors! Muktesh’s foresight on executing a look is brilliant and I cannot thank him enough for being a part of this journey!

As always, its a delight to read your feedback. It motivates me to do better! Would love to know your thoughts on this story too! Until next time! xx

“Pyaar” High low top – http://www.thequirkbox.com

Ripped boyfriend denims- Forever21

Black Leather Jacket- Only

Gladiator heels- London

Photo Credits- https://www.instagram.com/ori0ns

Simran xx

You’re Vogue Amigo ❤

watermarked-DSC_0634

watermarked-DSC_0631-2

watermarked-DSC_0627

watermarked-DSC_0637

watermarked-DSC_0639

watermarked-DSC_0646

watermarked-DSC_0654

watermarked-DSC_0666

watermarked-DSC_0678

watermarked-DSC_0679

watermarked-DSC_0682

watermarked-DSC_0684

watermarked-DSC_0689

watermarked-DSC_0699

watermarked-DSC_0708

watermarked-DSC_0714

 

