Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello there!

I had promised to do a lot of different stories in 2016 and bring to all of you some amazing fashion statements and trends that are sure to grab eyeballs!

Whether it was SS15 or AW15, we got to see a lot of sporty ensembles on the ramp which have created a niche of their own in the world of fashion and trust me, they are here to stay for good! Its one thing to wear slouchy pants or joggers with hoodies but its an altogether different ball game to make them look high street!

One such Indian designer that  has grabbed my attention is Shweta Kapur whose label 431-88 is becoming quite the favorite with the fashionistas! The designer, Shweta Kapur graduated from the London College of Fashion in 2011. She has interned with Abu Jani Sandeep Khosla, Nitin Bal Chauhan, Burberry and VPL. I came across this amazing designer one day while generally skimming through a fashion magazine and I couldn’t take my eyes off the brilliant pieces of art that were in front of me. Yes, I consider her collection to be art since every piece from her collection is made with such finesse! She has an amazing eye for details that you will be able to see very evidently in her work.

As girlish as I am in my sense of dressing, I’ve started experimenting with fashion and I’m amazed to realize how much I enjoy playing with the so called “fashion boundaries”! Hence, one trend that has really fascinated me in the last year or so is Androgynous Fashion! I’ve also done a post on this trend long ago and I thoroughly enjoyed doing it. Its amazing to put really dominating, mannish ensembles together and yet not look crass!

In this post, I decided to infuse sports wear with androgyny! Here, I’ve put together a look with this superbly designed asymmetrical suit dress from 431-88. I love the illusion of broad shoulders that this blazer suit gives me with the sexiness provided by the brilliant cuts of the design! 431-88 is all about minimalism and this dress does wonders to the concept! To make the look sporty and high street, I teamed the dress with my most favorite pair of white sneakers from Adidas Originals. To give justice to the theme, I kept the look very clean with parted sleek hair and and bold marsala lips and I acessorized the look with a black sling bag!

I believe this look spells sporty-androgynous from top to bottom! Hope you like what you see! 🙂

Asymmetrical suit dress – http://www.431-88.com

White sneakers – Adidas Originals

Sling bag- Kate Spade

Photo credits – Kanisha Modi

You’re Vogue Amigo ❤

Simran xx

IMG_7262

IMG_7265

IMG_7274

IMG_7233

IMG_7268 copy

IMG_7288

IMG_7236

IMG_7285

IMG_7255

 

