Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey amigos! Hope you all are doing great! This has to be the best time of the year and I am sure everyone will agree with this! Winters have set in almost everywhere, except Mumbai I believe. I’m still under the “Fall” spell.

You can create such amazing fall looks and I decided to create one with ruffles! Oh yes! Ruffles can be so sexy and elegant at the same time. They are timeless and come in various top styles.  However, the key is to balance those flares! A bit of ruffle makes an outfit more feminine and less stiff, making it look like you’re having loads of fun with fashion.

Keeping the theme “ruffles” in mind, I wanted to style this really nice mustard ruffled top that I purchased from Zara. In order to create a maximum chic  and sophisticated style impact, I decided to pair my ruffle top with tailored striped culottes, stiletto pumps also from Zara, a sleek tote bag and a Fedora hat.

Considering, I am still not over Fall, I kept the color palette in the monotones of mustard and browns. Also its very important to wear ruffles that add volume on all the right places especially on the bust area. Compared to the very-frilly and pom pom-like ruffle that only add curves in a unflattering way, simple and waterfall’ish ruffle details just like what I am sporting here  are much more flattering.

Would love to know your thoughts about this fall street-style look that I’ve created.

Ruffled top, striped culottes and stiletto pumps – http://www.zara.com

Tote bag –  Kate Spade

Fedora hat – http://www.forever21.com

Sunnies- http://www.charlesandkeith.com

Photo credits- Kanisha Modi

IMG_7896 copy

IMG_7899 copy

IMG_7904 copy

IMG_7900 copy

IMG_7912-2 copy

IMG_7909 copy

IMG_7924 copy

IMG_7919 copy

Edit2

IMG_7930

