Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey guys!! How are y’all doing? With this year coming to an end, I’d like to thank everyone for being supportive in my journey so far! Big hugs to you all!! This shall be my last post for 2015 and I’m all geared to bring in the new year with a bang!! My endeavour in the next year will be to bring across a lot more fun, classy, edgy and experimental fashion statements!

With so many music fests and concerts happening around this time of the year, I decided to do a story on what to wear for a concert. I mean, lets face it! Half the fun of attending a live concert is picking out what to wear, right? You want to stand out in a sea of fans but still be comfortable enough to dance your butt off all night long.

I decided to go for a sporty-chic look as my concert outfit! Lately, I am a lot into slogan tees! They instantly manage to grab your attention. Hence, I styled this really cool slogan crop top which has cut-out detailing on the shoulders with a black pencil skirt. The crop top is from the e-commerce site called NiHao Fashion. They have a very impressive collection of apparels as well as shoes and bags. They also have an offline store in Bangalore I believe. You guys need to check out their stuff and you will be amazed with what you find! The skirt is from one of my fav e-commerce sites called StalkBuyLove. Those who still aren’t aware of this label, please check the link mentioned below to find the most up to date styles at affordable prices! I love how the mesh detailing in the skirt adds spunk to the ensemble!

Now, I’m somebody who loves to dance and can’t sit for a minute! Being aware of the fact, that there would be thousands more like me, I decided to wear sneakers. First reason being, they compliment my sporty attire and the second and most important reason being COMFORT! With these shoes on, I can dance for hours without being worried of swollen feet! I didn’t want to worry about my hair falling all over my face while I dance, so I kept them in a high pony and wore my quirky oversized sunnies from my favorite Propshop24 considering this is a day look. I carried this brown hand bag from Lavie which also works as a back-pack to carry some essentials.

And, that’s it! I’m all ready and charged to enjoy the concert and dance into 2016!!!

Hope y’all like this look. Would love to get your feedback on this story. 🙂

Happy New Year Amigos! Stay happy, Stay blessed!!!

Slogan crop top : http://www.nihaofashion.com

Black mesh pencil skirt : http://www.stalkbuylove.com

Sneakers : http://www.vans.com

Sunnies : http://www.propshop24.com

Bag : http://www.lavieworld.com

Photo credits : Kanisha Modi (www.behance.net/kanishamodi)

Simran xx

You’re Vogue Amigo ❤

IMG_8012

IMG_8009 copy

IMG_8015 copy

IMG_8010 copy

IMG_8018 copy

IMG_8022 copy

IMG_8028 copy

