Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Oh hey guys! Hope you all are doing awesomely well and enjoying this weather!

This has to be the best time of the year with a slight nip in the air and beauty all around! Yes, I’m talking about Autumn where nature is at its brilliance! The time when everything bursts with its last beauty, as if nature had been saving up all year for the grand finale.

Blooms continue to flourish on clothing and accessories for fall. Taking inspiration from the fall foliage, Anindita Sinha of the label Akira came up with a collection called CALI. This collection is dominated by hues of reds, violets,purple,magenta, pink, all of which symbolise the autumn colors.

In this post, I’m wearing a low-high crop top and tapered pants from Akira’s collection CALI. What I absolutely love about this outfit is the bold red used in the pants with maple leaf prints which give such an autumn feel to the whole look! The plain white crop top perfectly balances the solid red in the pants, letting them do all the talking! I teamed this look with a pair of black strappy stilettos and accessorized it with a golden metallic box-clutch and a golden cuff. Since the crop-top is sheer, I’ve worn a baby pink bralet underneath to give it a slight contrast. You can also style these maple print pants with a plain white or black tee/vest or a denim shirt tugged in. The key is to avoid wearing two dominating colors or prints!

I must confess,as much as I love watching women wear bold prints, I was slightly unsure of how these pants would look on me since I’ve never worn such a bold print before. However, never the one to shy away from experimenting with outfits, I gave it a go and I couldn’t be happier seeing the results! Akira by Anindita Sinha is known for its edgy, statement making yet classy outfits and it lives true to its motto yet again! These pants are especially going down as one of my favorites and I intend to style them in a lot of different ways in the coming future so watch this space for more!!

I need to specially thank my friend and genius photographer  Rohan Trivedi who took some exceptional shots of this look! Also, my journey as a blogger would have never begun, had it not been for his faith in me! Thanks a ton buddy!

Anyways, I hope I’ve managed to convince some of you to not refrain from wearing bold prints like I used to! Till then enjoy Autumn and the beauty it brings in your life! ❤

Outfit: Akira by Anindita Sinha (you can find their page on Facebook and Instagram)

Stilettos : http://www.forever21.com

Golden metallic box-clutch : http://www.jabong.com

Photo credits : Rohan Trivedi

Simran xx

You’re Vogue Amigo ❤

ROH_6345

 

 

ROH_6410

ROH_6504

ROH_6618

ROH_6633

ROH_6640

ROH_6648

ROH_6685

ROH_6694

ROH_6608

