Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey amigos! Hope you’ll are doing well! Thank you for all the love that you’ve been showing towards my blog! It motivates me to only move forward and do better!! ❤

Today’s story is about my association with the famous  Indian designer Harsh Gupta of the label HARSH HARSH! I met him at an exhibition in Bombay where he was showcasing his collection. As warm as he is as a person, his work speaks abundant about him. The moment I saw his collection, it was love at first sight! I was completely blown away with the detailing of his garments be it in the form of embroidery, cut-work, color juxtaposition or prints. The intention of HARSH HARSH is to provide sophisticated, fuss-free glamour and elegance to the modern woman. His style of work is for the urbane,exuberant, contemporary woman who is confident in her skin and majestic in her style, a woman who does not shy away from breaking fashion norms and yet is classy in all measures!

I ended up raiding his collection as it was a task to decide what was the best. However, one of my absolute favourites has to be the signature HARSH HARSH sheer collared cape that I’ll be featuring in this post. Capes are so in-trend lately and by the looks of it, they are here to stay for a while.  What really caught my attention was the brilliant detailing at the borders and the collar of the capes. I picked up a salmon pink colored cape from the collection since it would go with every attire be it modern or traditional.

For this post, I decided to team this beautiful cape with a black vest and grey structured culottes that I purchased from the e-commerce site Koovs.com. I paired this ensemble with my favorite black studded gladiators, pulled my hair in a high pony and accessorized with my reading glasses from Propshop24 making it a fun, day-chic and high-street look! Since, its the onset of fall, I decided to keep my base simple with just a hint of color on the cheeks and full plum lips using the 39 M Wild Muave shade lipstick from Colorbar.

You can style this beautiful HARSH HARSH cape in a number of ways and I intend to do another post showcasing this cape in a traditional ensemble! Until then, I hope you enjoy this story and get some idea on how to style capes!! Also, you can check out Harsh Gupta’s collection on facebook or instagram and mail him for enquiries. The link to his page is below.

Facebook page : https://www.facebook.com/fashionhouseharshharsh/

Instagram : http://instagram.com/officialharshharsh

I cant wait to hear your feedback on this look I’ve created with the much in-trend Cape! 😀

Salmon pink sheer collared cape : Harsh Gupta

Grey structured culottes : http://www.koovs.com

Black studded gladiator heels : Somewhere in London

Reading glasses : http://www.propshop24.com

Lipstick : 39 M wild muave shade from COLORBAR

Photo credits : Kanisha Modi

Simran xx

You’re Vogue Amigo ❤

IMG_7315

IMG_7294 copy

IMG_7297

IMG_7303

IMG_7308

IMG_7319 copy

IMG_7333

IMG_7300

 

 

