Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Statement pieces like sequined skirts are fun to have in your closet, but can definitely seem tricky to style—at least at first. This is an item you can dress up or down and reinvent from season to season. The trick is to rock sequins in a casual-glam way that looks effortlessly chic.

I was skimming through my wardrobe and I found this simple and elegant sequined black tube top that was gifted to me but I hadn’t worn it in ages. I thought of giving it my own twist and decided to wear it as a skirt for a day out with my friends. Now, if you plan to wear sequins in the day, it’s important to temper the sparkle with a completely contrasting material. So I teamed this sequined top/sequined skirt with my denim shirt making the combination quite beautiful. I paired this ensemble with leopard print peep toes. Leopard being a neutral print makes the sequins less sparkly and more of a pattern. I pulled the whole look together by adding an orange colored clutch bag making the combination quite purposeful.

Hope y’all like this look. Your suggestions are always welcomed!

Denim shirt : Newlook for http://www.koovs.com

Black sequined tube top converted into a skirt : A gift from a relative

Leopard print peep toes : A birthday gift by my best friend from Australia

Orange clutch : http://www.accessorize.com

Photo credit : Kanisha Modi

Simran xx

You’re Vogue Amigo ❤ 2 (2)   24   23   MRB_0713

