Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi folks!

Today, I shall talk about my new found love for a design label named Mogra by Sheena. I came across this label in a fashion magazine and I was completely blown over by their beautifully crafted designs. I’ve been a fan of their work since then!

They are rooted in a passion for travel, crafts and easy style. What’s unique about this label is that it’s a made-in-India label which not only promotes traditional textiles and crafts but also believes in emphasizing the stories behind them. They believe in creating contemporary styles using age old techniques.

Here, I’m wearing the Silver Sundress from their label which is a steel grey and earth red hand embroidered saree dress! I fell in love with the combination of grey and red and the ethnic woven border just adds to it! I’ve teamed this dress with a gorgeous statement neckpiece and leather close toed flats. In terms of makeup, Ive gone with a bold red lip color which only enhances the look and have added my patent bindi to it! Carry such a look for a brunch and you’ll definitely be turning heads around!

So ladies, if you’ll are looking for global fusion wear from beautiful handwoven, hand printed, hand embroidered and organic Indian textiles, Mogra is the one stop destination! Let me know what you think about this look! 🙂

Silver Sundress : https://www.etsy.com/shop/MograDesigns

Statement neckpiece : http://www.fancypantstore.com

Leather close toed flats : http://www.DesiHangover.in

Photo credit : Konarch (Artoon Factory)

Simran xx

You’re Vogue Amigo ❤

1 (2)

3 (2)

2 (3)

4 (2)

5 (2)

 

6 (2)

 

7 (2)

