Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Floral dresses are a closet favorite as they are ultra-feminine and can be worn in many seasons.

Floral is everywhere.  This season’s hottest trends are floral prints and garden-inspired feminine attire and they are a huge must this summer. This gorgeous pattern is so hard to resist! Floral is all about having fun with fashion and embracing the joy and romance of summer. Perhaps this is why the floral trend is one that just won’t go away.

I’m posting one such look which is a collaboration with a very talented Mumbai based designer Aneesha Jethwani. She studied fashion from the London College of Fashion and contributed her fashion sensibilities towards Dubai’s premiere fashion store- Harvey Nichols. She owns the label Raissa Couture which aims to be synonymous with splendour, luxury and beauty!

Here, I’m wearing an asymmetrical floral short dress which is a part of Raissa Couture’s Summer 2015 collection, taking Parisian style to both sides of the Atlantic. I fell in love with this floral dress the moment I set my eyes on it! What caught my eye was the thigh high slit making the dress classy yet edgy which I suppose is my personal style as well. The floral pattern on the dress is extremely chic and it can be worn both in the day or at night.

I’ve styled this dress with a golden metallic thigh chain adding the right amount of oomph required and teamed it with a pair of quirky purple Lennon sunnies and black strappy stilettos. I’ve absolutely loved styling this look and I hope y’all like it too! Your feedback as always is much appreciated! 🙂

Asymmetrical floral dress: Raissa Couture by Aneesha Jethwani

Thigh chain: Regium

Purple Lennon sunnies: http://www.cupcakesandcloset.in

Black strappy stilettos: Forever21

Photo credit: Konarch (Artoon Factory)

Simran xx

You’re Vogue Amigo ❤

3

2
7
9
5 6
8
DSC_0282

 

