Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello Amigos!

I hope y’all liked my 1st post on fusion wear. India is known for its rich heritage and its glances can be seen in the fashion world as well be it in prints, textiles and so on.. And today’s young breed does not shy away from flaunting it.

So, today I’m going to breakdown my 2nd look on fusion wear. I’ve gone for a boho look here by teaming a basic black full-sleeves crop top with this beautiful printed wrap-a-round skirt which can be worn two ways! I picked up this skirt Β from a flee market on my visit to Udaipur a couple of months back and I absolutely fell in love with the print! You can also team such a printed skirt with a plain white well-fitted shirt, a basic spaghetti or for that matter a well-fitted tee. The key is to avoid mixing two prints. So you can either go for a look like I’ve just decribed or vice-versa i.e a printed top and a plain skirt. I’ve teamed this attire with a pair of juttis from Chandigarh. I’ve accessorized the look with this really amazing tribal neck piece, jhumkas and a silver kada which is worn as an anklet. The makeup is earthy with the focus being on the eyes and I’m also sporting this big red bindi which completes my look.

Hope y’all have liked my take on fusion wear. Your comments and suggestions are most welcomed! πŸ™‚

Crop top- Drop Dead Gorgeous

Printed wrap-a-round skirt- Udaipur

Tribal neck piece- FancyPantsTheStore

Photo Credits: Rohan Trivedi

Simran xx

You’re Vogue Amigo ❀

DSC_6296

DSC_6263

DSC_6281

DSC_6377DSC_6319

