Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As I mentioned earlier, its extremely important to make a good first impression.  The previous post had a western outlook towards Power Dressing.

As far as women in India are concerned, both Indian and western wear are considered acceptable by most corporates. Among Indian clothes, the salwar kameez and sari are most commonly worn by women.

These days, salwar kurtas and Indo-western wear are finding a lot of takers among the younger generation in particular, thanks to its comfort and versatility. I, myself being a young academician wear a lot of kurtas, chudidaars, long tunics, pants and the likes. So, here I’m going to breakdown my second look which is also my personal favorite.

Considering the Indian weather which is mostly hot and humid, I generally stick to cotton fabric. It lets me breathe! haha

I’ve paired a plain red colored kurta with white cotton palazzo pants. I’ve gone for a contrasting parrot green colored dupatta  which adds just the right amount of brightness to the look. I absolutely love the typical Gujarati embroidery done on the dupatta and I got this from Law Garden (Ahmedabad) at a steal price! Oh yes you can bargain there! I’m wearing peep-toes coz it gives more shape to the body but that’s completely optional. The make-up yet again is bare minimum and I’ve completed the look with a red bindi. Bindis are mandatory whenever I decide to wear Indian clothes! :p Hope y’all like my Indian touch to Power dressing!

Red cotton kurta and white palazzo pants: Westside India

Parrot green Dupatta: Law Garden (Ahmedabad)

Dark brown peep-toe pumps: Debenhams

Photo Credits: Rohan Trivedi

Simran xx

You’re Vogue Amigo ❤

DSC_7262

DSC_7287

DSC_7267

DSC_7302

DSC_7280

